Translate Page
seal

Grades Served

  • Lower Campus: K-2
  • Upper Campus: 3-4

School Contact Information

Lower Campus
  • Address: 1025 Morrison Avenue, Bronx, NY 10472
  • Phone: 718-328-5684
Upper Campus
  • Address: 1695 Seward Avenue, Bronx, NY 10473
  • Phone: 718-860-8774
  • Fax: 718-860-8777


Boys Prep Bronx is creating its own 80,000-square-foot building in the heart of the South Bronx, which will be the first and only all-boys PreK-8 public school in the Bronx and serving nearly 1,000 scholars at capacity. This facility will open in the 2018-2019 school year to serve grades PrePrep-5, and will grow a grade each year until it reaches capacity at 8th grade. The future building is located at 192 East 151st Street, convenient from the 2, 4, and 5 trains. Learn more here.

School Hours

Lower Campus

  • Breakfast: 7:50 AM
  • School Hours: 8:20 AM- 4:20 PM
  • Wednesday Dismissal: 1:20 PM
Upper Campus

  • Breakfast: 8:00 AM
  • School Hours: 8:30 AM- 4:30 PM
  • Wednesday Dismissal: 1:30 PM

After School Programming

Boys Prep does not provide after school programming at this time.

Transportation

For the 2017-18 school year, bus service eligibility is determined on the basis of the student's grade level and the distance between the student's residence and school. For more information, please visit www.optnyc.org/ServicesAndEligibility/getransportation.htm.

Boys Prep also provides student Metrocards, provided by the NYC Department of Education. For more information, please visit this page.

Uniforms

All scholars must wear a Boys Prep uniform every day. To find store locations and order online visit www.flynnohara.com.

Community Council

The Community Council is a vibrant family-run organization that exists to give families and staff a unified voice in the school. All families are members of the Community Council and are expected to volunteer for at least two hours during the school year. Community Council officer elections are held at the end of each school year for the following school year.

The Boys Prep Elementary School Community Council Executive Board includes:

Questions, concerns or suggestions can also be directed to bpcommunitycouncil@boysprep.org.

MEET OUR SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM
Janelle Bradshaw

Janelle Bradshaw

Superintendent; Interim Principal, Boys Prep Lower Campus
Josie Carbone

Josie Carbone

Assistant Superintendent of Middle Schools; Interim Principal, Boys Prep Upper Campus
Shokry Eldaly

Shokry Eldaly

Upper Elementary Academic Director
Mahmoud Fleary

Mahmoud Fleary

Director of Operations
Ozzy Ramirez

Ozzy Ramirez

Lower Elementary Academic Director
Greg Schneider

Greg Schneider

Dean of Culture

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 29
Mon, Oct 30
School Tour for Prospective Families
-
1695 Seward Avenue, Bronx
Wed, Nov 1
Thu, Nov 2
Fri, Nov 3
Sat, Nov 4
Sun, Nov 5
Mon, Nov 6
Wed, Nov 8
Thu, Nov 9
Sat, Nov 11
Sun, Nov 12
Mon, Nov 13
Tue, Nov 14
Wed, Nov 15
Thu, Nov 16
Fri, Nov 17
Sat, Nov 18
Sun, Nov 19
Mon, Nov 20
Tue, Nov 21
Sat, Nov 25
Sun, Nov 26
Mon, Nov 27
Tue, Nov 28
Wed, Nov 29
Thu, Nov 30
Fri, Dec 1
Subscribe to Alerts School Tour for Prospective Families
-
1695 Seward Avenue
Sat, Dec 2