Translate Page
seal

School Contact Information

  • Address: 890 Cauldwell Avenue, Room 120, Bronx, NY 10456
  • Phone: 718-665-6090
  • Fax: 718-665-6095

School Hours

  • Breakfast: 8:00 AM
  • School Hours: 8:30 AM-4:30 PM
  • Wednesday Dismissal: 3:15 PM

Grades Served

6-8th Grade

After School Programming

Girls Prep Bronx Middle School provides a free after school program for students until 6 PM. The program, Kaleidoscope, offers yoga, dance, softball, step team, robotics, homework help, and more! Reach out to the main office if you are interested in enrolling your daughter.

Transportation

Girls Prep Bronx Middle School provides student metrocards, provided by the NYC Department of Education. For more information, please visit this page.

Uniforms

All scholars must wear a Girls Prep uniform every day. To find store locations and order online visit www.flynnohara.com.

WELCOME FROM THE PRINCIPAL

Dear Girls Prep Families,

I am so proud to welcome you into our community, which is built on a shared commitment to empowering young women to develop the knowledge, skills, and mindsets to be on a predictive path to and through college. Grounded in our core values of sisterhood, merit, scholarship, and responsibility, our students are encouraged to have a voice, to think creatively, and to advocate for themselves and for a better future for all of us. When you walk through the halls of our classrooms, you will see students’ art on the walls, hear the music they have composed, and overhear them passionately discussing their shared texts.

Take a peek into one of the rooms. You’ll see students working collaboratively to solve real-world problems; see student work under the document camera other students can learn from; and you’ll be impressed by the students revising their thinking as they learn more, by students taking the intellectual risks that are necessary for growth.

And grow our students have. In our inaugural class, 100% of students were accepted into high-performance, college-prep high schools, including Bard, Beacon, Bronx Science, Central Park East, and LaGuardia, some of the most selective high schools in the city. In our first year with 8th grade, we had an Algebra Regents passing rate of 98%.

Education cannot be confined to the brick and mortar of a school building. We provide pathways for our students to engage with resources near and far. Our students have access to summer learning experiences at Cornell University and Stephens College, which has a 4-year full scholarship reserved annually for a Public Prep alumna, and at the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland. Our students have been admitted into the most competitive preparatory programs in the city, including Oliver Scholars, A Better Chance, Breakthrough, Prep for Prep, and TEAK.

Our North Star of College Completion is only possible through the consistent commitment of students, staff, and families. We welcome families to our school regularly, in unity meetings to celebrate students’ academic and character growth, in family nights devoted to each academic discipline, for family conferences, athletic competitions, and special events throughout the year. I have been so blessed to get to know our families, and I take seriously the sacred trust they have placed in me.

Thank you for your support of our mission. Thank you for your support of our students. I look forward to seeing you in person.

Sincerely,

Michael Farkosh, Principal

MEET OUR SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM
Michael Farkosh

Michael Farkosh

Principal
Briana Harris

Briana Harris

Director of Student and Family Affairs
Leah Harris

Leah Harris

Academic Director of STEM
Karina Pleitez

Karina Pleitez

Director of High School Admissions & College Completion
Monique Powell

Monique Powell

Director of Operations

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 29
Mon, Oct 30
Tue, Oct 31
Wed, Nov 1
Thu, Nov 2
Fri, Nov 3
Sat, Nov 4
Sun, Nov 5
Mon, Nov 6
Wed, Nov 8
Thu, Nov 9
Sat, Nov 11
Sun, Nov 12
Mon, Nov 13
Tue, Nov 14
Wed, Nov 15
School Tour for Prospective Families
-
890 Cauldwell Avenue
Thu, Nov 16
Sat, Nov 18
Sun, Nov 19
Mon, Nov 20
Tue, Nov 21
Sat, Nov 25
Sun, Nov 26
Mon, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 29
Thu, Nov 30
Sat, Dec 2